Administration/Organization

Print

Organization

The Community Development Department consists of six main functions:

These functions are performed by three divisions within the Department. They are:

Administration

Planning Division Building & Safety Division The Community Development Department provides support staff for three City Boards and Commissions as well as two citizens committees. They are:

Department Staff

Administration
Michael G. Coulam
Director
Phone: 801-568-7250
Email: mcoulam@sandy.utah.gov
James Sorensen
Assistant Department Director
Phone: 801-568-7270
Email: jsorense@sandy.utah.gov
Lesley Casaril
Business License Coordinator
Phone: 801-568-7252
Email: lcasaril@sandy.utah.gov
Jennifer Ford
Department Executive Secretary
Phone: 801-568-7250
Email: jford@sandy.utah.gov
Planning Division
Jared Gerber, AICP
Planning Director
Phone:801-568-7265
Email: jgerber@sandy.utah.gov
Doug Wheelwright, AICP
Development Services Manager
Phone: 801-568-7255
Email: dwheelwright@sandy.utah.gov
Michael Wilcox
Long Range Planning Manager, CDBG Program Administrator
Phone: 801-568-7261
Email: mwilcox@sandy.utah.gov
Brian McCuistion
Zoning Administrator, Residential/Commercial Development
Phone: 801-568-7268
Email: bmccuistion@sandy.utah.gov
Andrew King, AICP
Senior Planner/GIS Specialist
Phone: 801-568-7262
Email: aking@sandy.utah.gov
Wade Sanner
Planner
Phone: 801-568-7269
Email: wsanner@sandy.utah.gov
Amy Thomas
Information Specialist, Bond Specialist

Phone: 801-568-7271
Email: athomas@sandy.utah.gov

Raima Tobler-Fleming
Planning Division Secretary
Phone: 801-568-7256
Email: rtobler-fleming@sandy.utah.gov
Building & Code Compliance Department
Phone: 801-568-7258
Scott Marsell
Chief Building Official
Phone: 801-568-7263
Email: smarsell@sandy.utah.gov
Jim McClintic
Commercial Plans Examiner
Phone: 801-568-7266
Email: jmcclintic@sandy.utah.gov
Nelson Hooton
Residential Plans Examiner
Phone: 801-568-7272
Email: nhooton@sandy.utah.gov
Buzz Fontana
Building Inspector
Phone: 801-568-7274
Email: bfontana@sandy.utah.gov
Rob Durfee
Building Inspector
Phone: 801-568-6054
Email: rdurfee@sandy.utah.gov
Don Slick
Building Inspector
Phone: 801-568-7264
Email: djslick@sandy.utah.gov
Buck Post
Building Inspector
Phone: 801-568-6055
Email: bpost@sandy.utah.gov
Mark Wooten
Code Compliance Supervisor
Phone: 801-568-7273
Email: mwooten@sandy.utah.gov
Todd Nielsen
Code Officer
Phone: 801-568-6088
Email: tnielsen@sandy.utah.gov
James Chiampi
Code Officer
Phone: 801-568-7259
Email: jchiampi@sandy.utah.gov
Brad Hunter
Code Officer
Phone:801-568-7258
Email: bhunter@sandy.utah.gov
Shalyn Whetman
Permit Technician
Phone: 801-568-7251
Email: smccarthy@sandy.utah.gov
Amy Anderton
Code Compliance Technician
Phone: 801-568-7254
Email: aanderton@sandy.utah.gov