Mission Statement

Providing exceptional parks, trails, recreation programs, and facilities to enhance the environment and the lives of the people we serve.

Programs, Events, Sports, & Activities

Sports Programs

Spring/Summer Programs

What's Upcoming - Free Activities

Activity Date / Time
Location
Free Movie in the Park -
Field of Dreams
Friday, June 30
Dusk (8:30 pm approx.)
Grandpa's Pond Park - 900 West Shields Lane (10000 S.)
Family Night at Skate Park
Monday, July 10 (6-8 pm)
10140 South 700 East
Free Movie in the Park -
Secret Life of Pets
Friday, July 14
Dusk (8:30 pm approx.)
Storm Mountain - 1000 E. 11400 S.
Free Movie in the Park -
Beauty & the Beast
Friday, July 21
Dusk (8:30 pm approx.)
Flat Iron Upper Pavilion - 1700 E. 8600 S.
Free Movie in the Park - Hercules
Friday, July 28
Dusk (8:30 pm approx.)
Highpoint Park - 7800 S. 1000 E.
Free Movie in the Park - Zootopia
Friday, August 4
Dusk (8:30 pm approx.)
Bell Canyon Park - 11400 S. 1700 E.
Family Night at Skate Park
Monday, Aug. 7 (6-8 pm)
10140 South 700 East

Hot Air Balloon Festival

Fri./Sat., Aug. 11/12 (6am)
Saturday, Aug.12 (7:30pm)

Storm Mountain - 1000 E. 11400 S.
City Promenade - 10000 S. Centennial Parkway
Family Night at Skate Park
Monday, Aug. 21 (6-8pm)
10140 South 700 East
Heritage Festival
Saturday, Sept. 9
11 am - 2 pm
Historic Main Street Park - 90 E. 8720 S.
Family Night at Skate Park
Monday, Sept. 11 (6-8pm)
10140 South 700 East
Family Night at Skate Park
Monday, Sept. 25 (6-8pm)
10140 South 700 East