According to Utah Law convicted Sex Offenders are required to register every six months. Sandy City Police Department offers this service to Sex Offenders who reside in Sandy City by appointment only.
There will now be a $25.00 yearly registration fee (new legislation as of May 11th, 2010), to be paid to Sandy City Police Department. This fee is in addition to your State Fee of $100.00, which you will continue to pay to the Utah Department of Corrections. All fees are due the same month as your birthday.
The Sandy City Police Department accepts Cash, or a Money Order payable to Sandy City Police Department.
Our offices are open Monday through Friday between 8:00am and 5:00pm.
If you have any questions, or would like to schedule an appointment, please call Lisa at 801-568-7201.